mopaimages.blogg.se

Firefox flash plugin 27.0r0
Firefox flash plugin 27.0r0







firefox flash plugin 27.0r0

228404 files and directories currently installed.) install the deb file: $ sudo dpkg -i flash-plugin_27.0.0.187-1_b Went to where the rpm was downloaded and typed: alien -to-deb -scripts flash-player-npapi-27.0.0. Then used alien to make a deb package it makes no promises but converts between rpm and deb, and Slackware tgz. Instead, went to or whatever and downloaded the rpm not the deb (as noted, the apt/deb file is for Ubuntu and would not download - Firefox did not recognise the protocol). Something called pepper exists, but only for Chrome, or maybe there’s a wrapper so it’ll work on Firefox but maybe the wrapper is flaky and… I dunno. “The address wasn’t understood”, and the browser went to apt:adobe-flashplugin?channel=$distro-partner deb file, but apparently this needs some kind of handler for apt-get type installation through the browser which is specific to Ubuntu, a Debian derivative, and I use actual Debian, so no good.Īnother time, I selected ‘APT for Debian/Ubuntu’ and got the error message: So I clicked through the links and ended up on Adobe’s Flash page.

firefox flash plugin 27.0r0 firefox flash plugin 27.0r0

I’d rather just not use it, but the computer needs to work with Flash-enabled education-related websites, I have no choice in the matter if important things are going to get done. It worked.įirefox is always telling me my Flash installation is outdated and a security risk.









Firefox flash plugin 27.0r0